Posted in Life

I Am Living A Boring Life (Many Just Thought)

​Go out!

Have fun!

What do you do at home?

What do you do on weekends?

Are you not bored?…

These are the words often told to me at the office everytime they see me with bulk of papers for processing on my desk, staring keenly at computer monitor trying to finish everything on that day, answering queries with the laptop on the side, and from time to time checking verifications.

But upon hearing those words, I kept myself silent with a witty smile and in my mind I say “my life is a wonderful journey, you just don’t know”

I have a boring life. Many people really thought I am living such a deadly boring life. 

They thought of such because:

1 . I live in a secluded mountainous area in the province of Cebu, Philippines where until now has not yet reached by telecom signals. This means no text, no calls, no internet, no social media. I love to go home everyday even with two hours travel time from the city. This place is heaven for me.

Knowing my situation, one time, I was even asked “Do you have facebook?”

2. I am not into a relationship. Love department has never been so busy these years. Many people thought that being single is miserable. Well, not for me….

Being single is wonderful and amazing!

If you can’t be happy with yourself alone, you will never be happy with someone.

I am so happy with my life with the people around me that it’s hard for me to add someone on the mix.

3. I take my job seriously. I may have grudges and complains but I do my job the best way I can. I respect the time I am paid to work.

4. They thought of my daily routine as work-home, home-work alone. 

My leisure time is not for public viewing. I am not a celebrity, so my life is not an open book to the public.

I have lots of acquaintances but I have few chosen ones who knew me well, a lot, and almost everything – what I did, what I do, what I will do.

Now I am inspired to write this article for those people who often judge the book without even reading the cover.

What’s my LiFE like?

I WORK

I work 8am-5pm on weekdays. With the job requirement, I work on saturday and sunday once a month. I work on a complicated job, no one even wants.

For the past six years since I started my journey as an employee, I had been job hopping and been to seven companies, garnered around ten position titles. But the best gain were the people I met in every hop. 

This job I have now, I’ve been doing this for around four years already.

Exciting career, right?

I TRAVEL

Going to strange places has been my passion and greatest dream. For years, I’ve been keeping a list of where I wanted to go and it’s fulfilling to cross out each place on the list after I’ve been to it. 

Recently, I’ve been travelling to Philippine provinces and hoping for more crazy adventures. Last year, my best travels were El Nido and Puerto Princesa, Palawan and the seven day trip to Negros Occidental-Iloilo-Kalibo. Last year, I had approximately made twelve domestic flights.

I want to travel far and wide!

Philippines > Asia > The World…

The best thing in travelling is EXPERIENCE!

I INVEST

I invest in the Philippine Stock Market through mutual fund and I also have stock trading account. Part of my daily routine is to check the status of my shares – Buy/Sell?

The objective of these investments is long-term (5years, 10 years, 20 years, and beyond).

It’s exciting to have a share of huge companies like Ayala Land, Cebu Pacific, Metrobank, Meralco.

I ATTEND TRAININGS

For years, especially when I was still in Metro Manila, I’ve been attending trainings & seminars and inspirational talks with venues like Marco Polo Plaza, The Manila Peninsula Hotel, Kingscourt Building, Radisson Blu Hotel, and most frequently in Philippine International Convention Center (PICC).

I searched for knowledge and growth, and one of the many ways to achieve it is to learn from the experts. 

One of the greatest benefit of attending these events was meeting the author of the best-selling inspirational books and renowned speaker, Bro.Bo Sanchez. Fifteen years ago, I’ve been reading his magazine articles. Four years ago, I’ve listened live on his inspirational talk on a holy week retreat and meet him on stage after the event. Now, I am one of his affiliates.

I BLOG

The Gypsy Soul “Everywhere and everything becomes home”

This is the homepage of my blog site.

On weekdays I spent 2-4 hours drafting articles for my blog site. On weekends, I spent most of my time on it. I still have pending articles that need to finish and post. 

How I managed to blog? (Remember, I lived in a secluded place not yet reached by internet connections)

Well, I don’t need internet connection in writing. I need it only when uploading photos, final drafting, and posting. I do it when I travel from home to office and office to home everyday. It’s roughly 3 hours during weekdays.

Currently, I have 10 followers (not bad for a newbie πŸ˜†).

This hobby sprouted from my greatest dream to be an author and publish my own book soon. Ambitious?!

Yes I am!

I dream BIG DREAMS….

If you have a dream, take little steps every day that is significant in achieving your greatest dreams.

This blog site has been a venue for me to also share to the world what I have learned in life, on my travels’ crazy adventures and financial literacy.

I’M AN AFFILIATE OF TRULY RICH CLUB

The Truly Rich Club was founded by Bro. Bo Sanchez. He mentors the members to be truly rich. It’s not just about money but being rich in all areas of life that will make us to be a blessing to the world.

Being an affiliate on this club gives me access to the Wealth Strategies of the truly rich and wealthy, Stocks Update which is very useful on my stock trading decisions, PowerTalks from successful entrepreneurs and businessmen, having the right mindset, and so much more. 

You can be an affiliate too and experience the benefits and loads of blessings. For details, check and sign up on this link The Truly Rich Club.

I’M A MEMBER OF THE TRAVEL ENTREPRENEUR

Having a blog site open doors for me to know other people who have common interests as me in travel. With this, I became one of the pioneer members of the group “The Travel Entrepreneur”

This is a venue for us to share different ideas from all over the world that maybe useful to the other.

I READ

At times when I don’t feel like writing, I read inspirational books/ e-books, wealth strategies, stocks update, blog of travellers from different parts of the world.

I read my old notes and training materials on different seminars and trainings I have attended.

These are some of the books that changed my life and the way it is:

Try to read some of them…

I RESEARCH

Google has been my bestfriend. I often plan on travels and frequently consults google and google map.

Technology has made a breakthrough that makes the world reachable in a click.

I CATCH-UP WITH BFFs

I have closest friends from Cebu and Metro Manila. We rarely see each other and talk. But when our schedules meet, it’s a blast!

We go out, have fun, laugh a lot! 

Travel. Party. Movie. Dine. Drink (a lot). #friendshipgoals

I PLAY

I play with the kids, my naughty nephews who are overly energetic.

We have family outings as well…

I WRITE

I write a lot. I want to be the scriptwriter of my own life. I write..

  • My Goals
  • Dreams
  • Mission
  • Vision
  • Values
  • Objectives
  • Places I want to go
  • Career path
  • How much I should invest
  • How much I should save
  • How much I will only spend
  • What I will do for the next days, months, and years
  • Where I should be

I write the things I want to be reminded of everyday.

It’s a life map for me. It tells me where I was before, where I am now, where I am going in life’s journey.

I don’t just wait on what life will offer to me. I chase for what I want from life that will make me better and the best version of me, and be a blessing to the world.

This is my kind of life…

I live simply but to the fullest…it’s a wonderful journey!

Is my kind of life boring??… 

Would like to hear your thoughts 😊

Author:

In ordinary days I'm an industrial engineer and an advocate of Global Financial Literacy. In extraordinary days, I'm crazy - addicted to wander and explore, dreaming to experience life on strange places. The world is not scary afterall.... "Life is wonderful journey of crazy adventures!" πŸ˜œπŸ‘£πŸ‘£πŸ‘£πŸŒŽ

One thought on “I Am Living A Boring Life (Many Just Thought)

Leave a Reply

